STUC Union Rep Awards logo

The STUC Union Rep Awards consist of five awards:

• STUC Helen Dowie Award for Lifelong Learning

• STUC Equality Award

• STUC Frank Maguire Award for Health and Safety

• STUC Award for Organising

• STUC Learner of the year

The nomination process for the awards asks unions to identify lay activists who have excelled in the promotion of workplace learning agenda, equalities, health and safety or organising within their union, workplace or community.

The deadline for submitting entries for all awards is Friday 25th February 2021. Further information and all paperwork can be found on the pages below.

For STUC Learner of the Year information go to the Scottish Union Learning website


Educate Agitate Organise