Appointments to public bodies

The STUC seeks to further the interests of working people and their families through direct representation and indirect representation on public bodies in Scotland

Direct Representation of the STUC

SCDI Board - Roz Foyer

Partnership for Health and Safety in Scotland – Dave Moxham, Scot Walker, Unite the Union; Lilian Macer, UNISON

Workplace Chaplaincy Scotland Mary Senior, UCU, Sharon Sweeney UCU

Scottish Pensioners Forum Executive Committee - Dave Edwards, Unite the Union; Rose Jackson, UNISON; Allan MacKenzie, PCS Scotland; and Alastair Hunter, UCU

Glasgow Building Preservation Trust Board - Scott Donohoe, UNISON

Scottish Government Employability Stakeholder Group – Peter Hunter, UNISON

Scottish Business Growth Group - Rozanne Foyer and Pat Rafferty, Unite the Union

Home Office Vulnerability Advisory Group – vacant

Scottish Business Growth Group - Pat Rafferty, Unite the Union and Rozanne Foyer

Skills Development Scotland Equality Advisory Group - Eireann McAuley

Scottish Government Youth Guarantee Working Group - Dave Moxham

Just Transition Commission - Dave Moxham

Skills Development Scotland Equality Advisory Group – Yvonne Stewart

SAAB Employer Engagement Group - Wendy Burton

SAAB Standards and Frameworks Group) – Tommy Breslin

SDS / SQA Future Standards Architecture Advisory Forum – Tommy Breslin

SDS Engineering Skills Leadership Group – Tommy Breslin

SQA Advisory Council – Wendy Burton

SQA Qualification Development Team – Catherine Garvie

SQA) Strategic Sector Panel for Computing - Catherine Garvie

Strategic Labour Market Group – Francis Stuart; Peter Hunter, UNISON

Fair Work Convention - Grahame Smith; Mary Alexander, Unite the Union; Lilian Macer, UNISON

European Economic and Social Committee* - Agnes Tolmie, Unite the Union

Oil and Gas ILG and MER Forum - Jake Molloy, RMT

Oil and Gas Energy Transition Industry Leadership- Jake Molloy, RMT; John Boland, Unite the Union; and Rozanne Foyer

Scottish Energy Advisory Board - Rozanne Foyer

Renewable Energy Strategic Leadership Group - Dave Moxham

Regulatory Review Group – Currently vacant

PACE Ministerial Advisory Group – Wendy Burton

FM Advisory Group on Women and Girls - Sharon Edwards, STUC Women’s Committee

First Minister's National Advisory Council on Women and Girls Circle – Eireann McAuley

FM Advisory Reference Group on Human Rights - Currently vacant

Equally Safe Strategic Board - Eireann McAuley

Early Learning and Childcare Strategic Group – Currently vacacant

Early Learning and Childcare Workforce Project Board – Currently vacant

Transport Strategy Review Group – Currently vacant

Learning Link Scotland Board – Wendy Burton

National Strategic Forum for Adult Learning – Wendy Burton

SCQF Forum – Wendy Burton

Project Ability Board – Wendy Burton

Modern Apprenticeship Group – Tommy Breslin

The Open University Employer Apprenticeship Advisory Group – Tommy Breslin

Scottish Government Cyber Resilience Learning Network - Catherine Garvie

Scottish Government National Numeracy Practitioners Network - Catherine Garvie

Zero Waste Scotland SWITCH Scottish Waste Industry Training, Competency, Health & Safety Forum - Catherine Garvie

Scottish Poverty Alliance Board – Dave Moxham

Scottish Living Wage Campaign – Dave Moxham

Gender Pay Gap Working Group – Francis Stuart

Health and Work Review Advisory Board – Currently vacant

Pregnancy and Maternity Discrimination Group – Lorna Glen, STUC Women’s Committee

Scottish Procurement Supply Group – Dave Moxham

Fair Work in Social Care Advisory Group – Mike Kirby, Unison Scotland

Scottish Government Employability Leadership Group - Rozanne

North Ayrshire Community Wealth Building Advisory Group - Rozanne Foyer

Glasgow City Council Recovery Group - Jennifer McCarey, Glasgow TUC

Morning Star Campaign Committee - Cailean Gallagher